Home » Professors / Artists   » Violin
Manuel SOLANS,

Manuel SOLANS

Violin
Of Spanish origin, Manuel discovers the violin SOLANS the age of six. early graduate of the Ecole Normale de Musique in Paris, he began his career at the age of fifteen years in the Ensemble Instrumental de Provence. It will subsequently called to join the Ensemble Instrumental de France, all Ars Nova where yet International set of Paris (solo violin), and as second soloist in the orchestra Symphony Winter Festival of Jerusalem under the direction of Lorin Maazel and Yoel Levy (1994).
His professional experience then enriched through contact such prestigious musicians including Mr. Rostropovich, Z. Mehta, P. Domingo, N. Yepes, N. Freire, but also P. Mauriat, M.Solal, D. Humair, S . Gadd, M. Legrand. at festivals and concert tours throughout Europe, Israel, Japan, China, Korea, South Pacific. An eclectic musician, he uses his many trips to discover enthusiastically instruments and musical traditions of these countries. During a tour in Japan, he met Mieko Miyazaki, from which he seeks advice to learn about Japanese music. From this meeting was born the idea of ​​a formation around the koto. It is therefore natural that in addition to a career as a soloist and chamber musician he became the co-founder with Mieko Miyazaki (Koto) and Bruno Maurice (Accordion) TRIO MIYAZAKI, together with a repertoire explores soundscapes music as well World, improvisation than contemporary art.
Renowned pedagogue, Manuel Solans was formed with the famous Dominique Hoppenot. It now transmits this precious heritage in the High Conservatoire National de Lyon, the Conservatory of Bordeaux, Aquitaine CEFEDEM, and on the occasion of Masterclasses in France and abroad. His students regularly distinguished by international awards, diplomas state of the French Ministry of Culture where integrating schools and prestigious orchestral ensembles as the Berlin Musikhoschule the National Conservatories of Paris and Lyon, the orchestra of the Opera Bastille Paris, the orchestra of the Teatro Liceu in Barcelona etc.

Accueil » Professeurs   » Violon
Manuel SOLANS

Manuel Solans

Violon
D'origine espagnole, Manuel SOLANS découvre le violon l'âge de six ans. Très tôt diplômé de l'Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris, il débute sa carrière à l'âge de quinze ans au sein de l'Ensemble Instrumental de Provence. Il sera par la suite appelé à rejoindre l'Ensemble Instrumental de France, l'ensemble Ars Nova où encore l'ensemble International de Paris (violon solo), et comme second soliste à l'orchestre symphonique du Festival d'hiver de Jérusalem sous la direction de Lorin Maazel et Yoël Levy(1994).
Son expérience professionnelle s'enrichit alors au contact de musiciens prestigieux tels notamment, M. Rostropovitch, Z. Mehta, P. Domingo, N. Yepes, N. freire, mais aussi P. Mauriat, M.Solal, D. Humair, S. Gadd, M. Legrand. lors de festivals et de tournées de concerts dans toute l’Europe, Israël, Japon, Chine, Corée, Pacifique sud. Musicien éclectique, il met à profit ses nombreux voyages pour découvrir avec enthousiasme les instruments et les traditions musicales de ces pays. Lors d'une tournée au Japon, il rencontre Mieko Miyazaki, auprès de laquelle il cherche conseil pour s'initier à la musique japonaise. De cette rencontre naît le projet d'une formation autour du koto. C'est donc tout naturellement que parallèlement à une carrière de soliste et de chambriste il devient le co-fondateur avec Mieko Miyazaki (Koto) et Bruno Maurice (Accordéon) du TRIO MIYAZAKI, ensemble dont le répertoire explore aussi bien les paysages sonores des musiques du Monde, de l'improvisation que de la création contemporaine.
Pédagogue de renom, Manuel Solans a été formé auprès de la célèbre Dominique Hoppenot. Il transmet aujourd'hui ce précieux héritage au sein du Conservatoire National supérieur de Lyon, du Conservatoire de Région de Bordeaux, du CEFEDEM Aquitaine, et à l'occasion de Masterclasses en France et à l'étranger. Ses étudiants se distinguent régulièrement par des Prix internationaux, Diplômes d'Etat du Ministère français de la culture où en intégrant des écoles et ensembles orchestraux prestigieux tels, la Musikhoschule de Berlin, les conservatoires nationaux supérieurs de Paris et Lyon, l'orchestre de l'Opéra Paris Bastille, l'orchestre du Théâtre Liceu de Barcelone etc.